Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

First time looking to rent...

Dec 27, 2006

I have never done this before and have some questions. Going to PV, Mexico and one of the resorts we are looking at has postings here. It is an all-inclusive resort and reflects that in the online prices (as a resort renter, not through a timeshare). Do the prices quoted here include the AI or will there be more $$ added on later, ie check-in at the resort. The pricing is considerably lower here - we are looking to stay 4 nights and the prices here for 7 nights are much lower than through any travel websites (orbitz, expedia, etc). It has a little bit of that "too good to be true" feeling so I'm afraid I might be missing something. Also, if it lists 1 bedroom, would I assume that to be the same type room as looking at a 1 bedroom suite through the other resort websites? Sorry for the length. Any insight/info is very much appreciated.

Kathy W.
Dec 28, 2006

kathyw102 wrote:
I have never done this before and have some questions. Going to PV, Mexico and one of the resorts we are looking at has postings here. It is an all-inclusive resort and reflects that in the online prices (as a resort renter, not through a timeshare). Do the prices quoted here include the AI or will there be more $$ added on later, ie check-in at the resort. The pricing is considerably lower here - we are looking to stay 4 nights and the prices here for 7 nights are much lower than through any travel websites (orbitz, expedia, etc). It has a little bit of that "too good to be true" feeling so I'm afraid I might be missing something. Also, if it lists 1 bedroom, would I assume that to be the same type room as looking at a 1 bedroom suite through the other resort websites? Sorry for the length. Any insight/info is very much appreciated.