Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

Has anyone ever been scammed using redweek?

Mar 02, 2021

I do Kiola timeshare rentals and Redweek. Kiola is free to book but they take 8% commission off the check or deposit. Very simple and easy. You can get a little more money from redweek rental but if it doesnt rent you don’t pay anything. Why pay $125 for a motel when you can rent a Hilton head timeshare for $150 a night. The Marriotts are getting $350 to $500 per night in summer.

Gary M Roberson

Last edited by phyl21 on Mar 02, 2021 08:48 PM

Mar 07, 2021

I am new to Redweek and hope to find timeshares to rent for vacation. Today I sent multiple requests for available timeshares with no response. How fast is reasonable to hear back from owners?

Melinda V.
Mar 07, 2021

Melinda: We ask that you allow owners 48 hours to respond to your inquiry. Please also check your spam folder, as we find this is often the issue when responses aren't received. If you have not received a reply after two days and have checked your spam, then please use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of any page and send us the posting number. We will follow up with the owner.

RedWeek Support
RedWeek.com
Apr 28, 2021

I am looking at renting a condo in Cabo and the only ones available are not redweek verified? How safe is it to rent through an independent person using paypal. With so many people scamming folks for money, I am a little weary.

Kimberly E.
Apr 28, 2021

Kimberly: If you are not renting a posting with RedWeek Online Booking, then you can visit our Resources section for information on staying safe: Stay Safe

This page will also give you the pro's and con's of each payment method: Payment Comparison

Although we do not vouch for or recommend any person using our website, if you contact support@redweek.com with the posting number you are interested in, we can let you know how long they have been a RedWeek member and if we have any complaints on the account.

RedWeek Support