Ask RedWeek

Renting an all inclusive time share

Dec 01, 2014

Hello. I'm completely new to renting from redweek.com. I've found a timeshare rental that I really like. The price is awesome to rent for the week. I want the all inclusive and the owner told me that I will pay the resort the fee for all inclusive. Is this correct? She said they will send me a contract and I can pay them by credit card. Please let me know if this the normal thing to do! Thanks!

Janice L.
Dec 01, 2014

janicel176 wrote:
I want the all inclusive and the owner told me that I will pay the resort the fee for all inclusive. Is this correct?... Please let me know if this the normal thing to do! Thanks!

Check to make sure that the all-inclusive (AI) is mandatory or if it is optional. If it is mandatory, find out how much it costs. Sometimes these AI fees can be astronomical (sometimes as high as $100 per person per day).

Most people would consider that to be excessive. In touristy areas of Mexico, you can eat at nearby establishments for less than $40 per person per day.

If you decide to go with this mandatory AI resort, then you normally pay the AI fee upon check-in.

Lance C.
Dec 02, 2014

Thank you for that info! I appreciate it!

Janice L.
Dec 02, 2014

janicel176 wrote:
Hello. I'm completely new to renting from redweek.com. I've found a timeshare rental that I really like. The price is awesome to rent for the week. I want the all inclusive and the owner told me that I will pay the resort the fee for all inclusive. Is this correct? She said they will send me a contract and I can pay them by credit card. Please let me know if this the normal thing to do! Thanks!

Janice,

Most resorts require your credit card at check-in for the all-inclusive fees. You may want to contact the resort ahead of time to see what their fee is to avoid a surprise at check-in, or the owner should be able to tell you the fee.